9872 Flowing Well Road, De Graff, OH, United States


Shadybowl  Speedway



DeGraff OH: (5/27): Chad Poole of Springfield continued his hot streak as he won the 40 lap Modified feature at Shady Bowl Speedway Saturday. Poole topped a huge field of cars the week before to claim top spot at Bristol Motor Speedway (TN). Poole was behind the wheel of his familiar blue #12 sponsored by C&A Auto Service. It was evident early in the race that the second generation driver was really hooked up. Poole proceded to lead all 40 circuits to take the win and the $1000.00 top prize. Greg Stapleton was second with fast qualifier Shane Shirk third, Logan McPherson fourth and Mike Carroll fifth. The four lap dash checker went to Mike Pippin, with Jim Lewis Jr and Mike Snapp earning heat wins. Carl Stapleton won the DeGraff Service Center Hard Charger award.

  Dayton OH driver Don Mahaffey Jr. survived a wild 35 lap late model main to carry the checker. Mahaffey, who held off Jim Lewis Jr was behind the wheel of his Hanger 18 backed Chevy. Russ Bobb, Buddy Townsend and Jesse Gade followed. Mahaffey was the dash winner with Kenny George Jr. winning the heat race. Josh Smith was fast qualifier . Buddy Townsend picked up the Amsoil Hard Charger award.

 Piqua resident Rob Schaeff led all 25 laps to win the street stock main. Schaeff was behind the wheel of his Roger Winget Race Cars sponsored stocker. Fast qualifier Jacob Muncy was a close second, with Josh Sage third, Rodney Roush fourth and Shawn Stansell fifth.

Schaeff won the dash, with Rex Purtee and Robert Roush posting heat wins. The Ohlinger Automotive Hard Charger award was picked up by Richard Roush.

 The 20 lap compact feature saw Ryan Tamburro led the first 16 laps before being passed by New Carlisle driver Josh Foltz. Foltz led the final four laps in his Whiteline Designs Neon. Jim Devuono was second. Trey Gregory was third, with Cody Wynn fourth and Larry Adams fifth. Foltz had a great night, as he won the dash and picked up the Quick Parts Hard Charger award. Devuono and Wynn took heat wins.

 Tamburro parked his compact and got into his Pure Stock to run the 20 lap feature. Just like in the compact feature he surged out front for the first twelve laps. This time it was four time Pure Stock feature winner Zach Doolin in his J Lee’s Muffler Cutlass in victory lane. Doolin was in victory lane, but his car was not. Seems he broke an axle doing his victory burnout leaving his winning car disabled and awaiting a wrecker. Defending track champion Jason Purtee was second, with Tamburro third, Lane Crabtree fourth and John Eastman fifth.

 Brandon Bayse edged out David Callahan to win the spectator drag race.

 This Saturday (6/3) the Bowl will host its annual Relay for Life fundraiser. On the speedway the Vores Compact Touring Series will headline the racing schedule. The late models, modifieds, street stocks, pure stocks and spectator drag racers will round out the night of short track thunder.